Ason Thinks
Magnetic Sounds
I make the calls
0:00
-4:15

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Ason Thinks

I make the calls

Where you from interlude (bonus)

This is a piece I wrote about giving up my aspirations of being a ball player. What I want you all to dissect about this piece is the way I use being an athlete as a metaphor for being a criminal. Most like to call street entreprenurship “the game” so I wanted to highlight the parallels in showing that I decided at a young age I wanted no parts of eithe…

This post is for paid subscribers

Ason Thinks
Magnetic Sounds
Spoken word and music production. This is another publication for my paid subscribers to hear my music taste and vocal readings of poetry I write.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ason Born
Recent Episodes